Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Skip to main content
En Español
Board » Trustee Areas & Maps

Trustee Areas & Maps

Election by Trustee Areas

Board members are elected to office from five respective Trustee Areas in which they reside. Elections are held every four years, staggered by odd and even districts. View map showing all five Trustee Areas (see sidebar).

Terms of Office

Trustees are elected to four-year staggered terms. Officers are reorganized annually in December. Terms of office for current Trustee members and individual Trustee Area Maps (in PDF format) may be viewed or downloaded from below.
April Purkiss
Trustee Area 1
Term: 2022- 2026
Jennette Vanderpool
Trustee Area 2
Term: 2022- 2024
Heidi Matthies Dodd
Trustee Area 3
Term: 2022- 2026
Juan I. Saucedo
Trustee Area 4
Term: 2020- 2024
Jill Leonard
Trustee Area 5
Term: 2022- 2026
Identify the schools located in a certain trustee area by selecting the School Boundary Locator Map Tool
(see link in blue below) and entering a residential address.