Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Skip to main content
En Español
Our District » About Us

About Us


Located in Southwest Riverside County, the Lake Elsinore Unified School District covers more than 144 square miles and serves TK-12 students from the cities of Lake ElsinoreCanyon Lake and Wildomar, and several unincorporated Riverside County communities, including Lakeland Village and Horsethief Canyon.


The district operates 23 schools, as well as alternative education programs. Approximately 21,565 students, grades TK-12, are served by LEUSD.


The AVID program is offered at many of our elementary, middle and high schools; three schools have earned the distinction of AVID National Demonstration Schools: Terra Cotta Middle School, Elsinore High School, and Lakeside High School.


Participating No Excuses University schools include Cottonwood Canyon Elementary, Earl Warren Elementary, and Donald Graham Elementary.


Temescal Canyon High School offers the rigorous International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme, and is an IB certified World School.


The district’s mission of preparing students for college and career success through a shared commitment is evident every day at every school.

Lake Elsinore USD's twin palms logo signifies the unification of the Elsinore Union High School District with the Elsinore Elementary District (K-8), approved in 1988. Schools began serving the Elsinore Valley and vicinity in the early 1880s, prior to the City of Lake Elsinore's incorporation in 1888, a legacy we continue today.