Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Skip to main content
En Español

2016 'Employees of the Year' Announced

The district’s employee recognition event is on May 10, 2016

2016 ‘Employees of the Year’ Announced

LAKE ELSINORE—LEUSD is proud to announce its 2016 Employees of the Year. An awards recognition reception will be held in their honor on Tuesday, May 10, 3 p.m., at Pins ‘n Pockets, in Lake Elsinore. District retirees and recipients of LEUSD’s new Citizen Award will also be recognized.

“Building positive and professional relationships between students, teachers and support staff underlies our success as a district,” said Superintendent Dr. Doug Kimberly; “our employees of the year exemplify this success.”

The District’s top ten Employees of the Year for 2016 include:

Teacher of the Year-Elementary
Lindsay Long
,* Mod-Severe (Donald Graham Elementary)

Teacher of the Year-Middle School
Veronica Mondragon
,* Language Arts, Social Studies, AVID (Cyn. Lake MS)

Teacher of the Year-High School
Peter Rettinger
,* US History, Economics, Athletics (Elsinore High School)

Site Support Employee of the Year
Susan Bottino
, Psychologist

Confidential Employee of the Year
Elizabeth Miller
, Administrative Secretary (Personnel)

Certificated Administrator of the Year
Julie Edmunds
, Director Assessment & Accountability

Principal of the Year
Dr. Jon Hurst
, Principal (Elsinore High School)

Counselor of the Year
Colleen Centeio
, Counselor (Luiseño School)

Classified Administrator of the Year
Tina Elm
, Director of Facilities (Facilities & Operations)

Classified Employee of the Year
Krista Mincey
, ParaEd II/Special Education (Canyon Lake MS)

These honorees are eligible to apply for county recognition under the auspices of the Riverside County Office of Education (RCOE). County honorees are invited to RCOE’s 2016 Celebrating Educators program in May. Because of the timing of county and state awards, Teachers of the Year finalists are chosen a year ahead; therefore, LEUSD teachers with an asterisk (*) will follow the 2017 Celebrating Educators recognition cycle.

District school and site Employees of the Year and Teachers of the Year were determined by a vote of their peers, or, in some cases, were selected by administrators. Those listed on the following pages will also be celebrated at LEUSD’s Appreciation Reception on Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 3:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m., at Pins ‘n Pockets, 32250 Mission Trail, Lake Elsinore...

STORY on FILES link below to view entire news release.

Published Print