Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Skip to main content
En Español

Student of the Month Program

Recognizing LEUSD students since 1996!  Because of the COVID-19 pandemic and related school closures, our program has gone virtual in 2020-21.
All honorees' portraits for each monthly celebration will rotate automatically below. We honor seven outstanding and deserving students each month, two from each school except for OHS and KMA which alternate; then, in May, our Student of the Year recognition program features the top seven honorees selected from all prior SOM honorees! Watch the videos from each month, links are at page bottom!
Participating Schools:
  • Elsinore HS
  • Lakeside HS
  • Temescal Canyon HS
  • Ortega HS
  • Keith McCarthy Academy (KMA)

Honorees for September 15, 2020

Honorees for October 13, 2020

Honorees for November 10, 2020

Honorees for December 8, 2020

Video Links

Student of the Month and Student of the Year events are recorded for airing over Spectrum Cable (Channel 29) and FIOS TV (Frontier Channel 31). Below are video links to play or download.

About the SOM Program

Outstanding LEUSD high school seniors are honored during the Student of the Month program, under the auspices of the Lake Elsinore Valley Chamber of Commerce and BMW Management, which owns and manages Sizzler restaurants. Students are individually nominated by teachers and selected for their character, love of learning, leadership, community service, and perseverance.